Wednesday 21st March 2012

Well it’s my birthday again, I’m not quite 40 yet, but it’s coming around very fast. As it’s my birthday I’m going to spend the day sowing seeds in the greenhouse, and then letting you know what I’ve done. There will be several entries for today so be prepared.
I’ve just sowed the following: Chilli’s which I hadn’t planned on as I’ve still got loads left in the freezer from last year, but I got 2 free packets, so how could I refuse? They’re called Chenzo and some from the Wahacca restaurant. Leeks aptly named Levis as the seeds are blue!! Yes you heard me correctly. Wether the leeks will be blue I’ll let you know. Also some Basil, Okra and from Victoriana Nursery gardens Cucumbers, Cabbage and my favourite Jumbly Tomatoes. I also sowed some Radish in an old belfast sink I have. Well that’s a start, now I’m going to move onto some more, see you in a bit.

http://www.victoriananursery.co.uk/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Wednesday 21st March 2012

  1. david gray says:

    happy birthday claire ! :)

  2. Lynn Kimber says:

    Have a great birthday, Claire. Thanks for your blog and for the fab advice on You Tube. Good luck with the blue seeds!

  3. Keith Silva says:

    Happy birthday, Claire! I hope your family treats you to something special this day!

  4. Irene from Piraeus Greece says:

    Happy birthday, Claire and as we say in Greece, “Polehrone”. That means: I wish you to live many happy years!
    Irene

Leave a Reply

