Monday 23rd April 2012

Well it was going to be touch and go to see if I would be able to go to the allotment today. The clouds were looming, and just as I was about to leave the heavens opened! Well I wouldn’t be going to the allotment to day, but I wasn’t going to be stopped from doing any gardening. So I pootled off down the greenhouse and potted up all my Sprouting broccoli. It’s only when you come to pot them up, you then realise how many you planted a few months ago. OMG!!!! They weren’t easy to sort out because they’d got all twisted with each other. I should have potted them up a few weeks ago, but other things happened. I’ve taken the ones I need and then shared the rest between my sister and the allotment plant sale. I also potted up the squashes I’ve only got about 7 of those, so that was easy. Lunch now I think. The rest of the seed potatoes are in the boot of the car, so I’m hoping tomorrows weather will be drier.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday 23rd April 2012

  1. victoriawildman says:

    Ha, I’ve just got back from my plot and really there wasn’t much to be done in this weather. Also it really is cold. Let’s hope for a better day tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

